---
title: "Upgrade FAQ"
canonical: "https://support.soutron.net/space/RN/2523273/Upgrade%20FAQ"
format: markdown
---
> 📝 **How do I book an upgrade?**
> 📝 
> 📝 Upgrades can be booked online please refer to: [https://support.soutron.net/space/RN](https://support.soutron.net/space/RN) for more information.

> ℹ️ **Do I need to be available during the upgrade?**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ If you are hosted on our servers we will take care of everything, we will notify you once the upgrade is complete so you can use the system again. If you have implemented single-sign-On we request you verify this first before notifying other colleagues/users.

> ℹ️ **Does my workstation need to be left on?**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ No, our application runs using servers and this is where upgrades take place. Meaning your workstation does not need to be turned on in order for us to apply upgrades.

> ℹ️ **How much does the upgrade cost?**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ All upgrades are included in your annual subscription at no additional cost.

> ℹ️ **Will any data be lost during the upgrade?**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ No, never. You may however need to alter some settings after some upgrades to make changes to new features and configuration options, these will usually be identified in the release notes for you to review.

> ℹ️ **Will my portal design change during the upgrade?**
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ If we have applied an upgraded Bootstrap, a 3rd party web development framework then there is a chance some things may change, we try to minimise the impact of this as much as possible, but sometimes some changes are inevitable. If you find something has changed for the worse post upgrade please let our helpdesk know will will assist in correcting it for you. Look out for mention of **Bootstrap **upgrades in our release notes.