---
title: "Reviewer Section"
canonical: "https://support.soutron.net/space/HG/3280018/Reviewer%20Section"
format: markdown
---
A reviewer may access the Reviewer section in order to see who else has been assigned to review as well as to Delegate to another reviewer, should there be a reason they can’t review the item themselves.

When a reviewer accesses this page, they will see:

![image](media://40088bc0-bd55-43d1-9c48-f285ad3ef154)

On the left hand side they see:

**Assigned Reviewers Table**

Here is a list of all the reviewers that have been assigned in a table which is sorted in alphabetical order by Name (User Surname Ascending then User First name Ascending) The table has the following columns:

##### **Name**

This is the first name and Surname of a reviewer

##### **Date Notified**

Shows the Date that the reviewer was assigned

##### **Role**

Here the Role that the Submitter has assigned is shown. The reviewer is able to change this assigned role, should they wish, by clicking within the box and selecting from the drop down list which contains **Inform**, **Reviewer and Reviewer Do Not Notify.  **Should they no longer wish to be notified of any changes made to this item they can set the role to **Reviewer** - **Do not notify**.  The rule conditions for these are as follows: A Reviewer can change from Reviewer to Inform or Reviewer -  Do Not Notify, they can also change from Inform to Reviewer - Do Not Notify,  If the status is NOT approved, then they can also change back to Reviewer.

##### **Status**

Shows status of each reviewer – to start with it will be **Awaiting Approval** but once they have completed their review this will change to **Completed**.  If the user has been delegated from another user it will show **Delegated**, if the user has delegated to another user it will show **Delegated From.**

##### **Actions**

Only the reviewer logged in will see a red Remove button, this allows them to remove themselves from a review.  It is not possible for a reviewer to remove another reviewer, only the Submitter or an Admin (roled user) can do this.  If the reviewer clicks on the Remove button, they will be asked if they are sure and if they continue they will also be presented with a comment box which will allow the user to provide an additional comment. An email will be sent to the Submitter informing them that Reviewer X has declined (along with any comment entered) – the email that the Submitter receives, will also contain a link to the Review (should they wish to add another replacement reviewer).

**Delegate to other user(s)**

If the reviewer does not want to review this themselves, they can opt to Delegate it to one or more users.  To do this they can search and then delegate to another user using the Green Delegate button in the Actions column.

![image](media://95c926d5-13dc-4424-8f04-8f9ef4e7a233)

Once the Reviewer has completed this screen, they can Click the Green Next button or click Save to continue to the Overview Section.  They can of course also go back using the Grey PREV button.