---
title: "Reviewer Metadata Section"
canonical: "https://support.soutron.net/space/HG/3280004/Reviewer%20Metadata%20Section"
format: markdown
---
When a reviewer accesses the Metadata section, they will see the Metadata and any Documents that are waiting for review.

![image](media://30e4f3d9-707d-4764-8d97-c542a41a738c)

The Metadata will be shown on the left using the existing Portal Record View that will show all fields that the user has access to in read only mode.

Should the user also have Edit access to one or more of the fields, then the reviewer will see the Edit button.  Note: this button will only appear in this record, it will not be shown in Portal view records unless the user is an Admin (roled user).

If the user does have Edit access to the Metadata, when they click on the Edit button , they will then be able to edit all fields that their Access Permission allows Edit access to.  They will also see a Save and Close button (not shown on Screenshot), where they can save their changes. Also, should they wish to not save their changes, a Cancel Edit button will appear. Note that the Audit table in the Audit section will record the changes made. So for example, if there is a field entry which contains text **Test A** and after submission saved, it is changed to **Test B**, this will be recorded in the audit database table and will store User ID, Date and Time, Field ID and Text Change i.e. Changed from Text A to Text B.

On the right-hand side, the user will see a table(s) that contain documents or uploads that the Submitter has made.  The table is the same as that described in the Submitter's section of this help-guide.

Here the reviewer can check-out a document, make changes and then check it back in.

If a document is already checked out by another user, then they will see the **Notify Me** button which, when clicked, will send the reviewer an email once the document is checked back in.

The Reviewer can view the different versions information by clicking on the versions link which will show the different versions. 

![image](media://931200e2-48bc-4f7d-9de6-dba1ee206599)

The user can click on a previous version which will download but they will not be able to check that back in i.e. that version is frozen.

![image](media://aaa579b2-617b-4c26-bc64-06fa2ef28f29)

The Approve/Reject process can be viewed [here](https://soutron.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/HG/pages/3279859).  


Once the reviewer has finished on this page, they can click on **Next **to view the Reviewers list or they can click directly to the **Overview** section.