---
title: "Delegating Submitter Rights"
canonical: "https://support.soutron.net/space/HG/3279952/Delegating%20Submitter%20Rights"
format: markdown
---
At any point during the process, the Submitter can assign one or more users to also become Submitters. 

The original Submitter will continue to have access, still manage the process and see it in their history. The Purpose of this feature is for in the event that the Submitter submits something but then is going to be unavailable they can delegate this role to another user to look after the process whilst they are away.  This will mean that users who have been assigned this status will see these entries in their My Submissions section of My Account but they will be clearly shown as Delegated.

A Delegated Submitter has the same rights as the Submitter and can do anything the submitter can do including starting a new review workflow for example.

To assign a user with this role, the Submitter will use the Selected Reviewer function and when they add the user in the normal way, they will simply change the role to **Delegated Submitter**.

![image](media://71b03a39-7c53-4718-92ef-6749183afd2f)

When the Submitter saves the Submission, an email will be sent to the Delegated Submitter informing them that they have been nominated to be a Submitter Delegate for this record.

By the same token, if a submitter removes a user from being a Delegated Submitter, which they can do, an email will be sent informing them of this.  Administrators will also be able to assign this status to users as well.

Note:  A reviewer cannot make themselves a Delegated Submitter.