---
title: "Rejection"
canonical: "https://support.soutron.net/space/HG/3279787/Rejection"
format: markdown
---
<span style="color: #172b4d">When a Submission is Rejected by its Reviewer(s) it is passed back to the Submitter for their appraisal. The Submitter will be notified via email that the review has been completed and that they now need to either Re-submit or Cancel the Submission to complete the process. There will also be a hyperlink within the email which will enable the Submitter to access the submission. Alternatively, the Submitter is able to access the Reviewer Approved Submission from their My Account page.</span>

![image](media://918410ad-671f-4279-9f5f-4a361b4a03ca)

  
You will notice that the Status has now changed to Rejected by Reviewer.  


Click on the Blue View icon > Macro (inline-media-image)

 to view the Reviewer Rejected Submission.


You will be presented with the Metadata area of the Submission Navigation Bar.

![image](media://d9e8f188-3be8-4241-b961-a8bdbd380ac9)


The Metadata will be not be editable at this stage as the Submission has a Rejected status.

Download the Reviewed Submission by clicking on the Grey Download icon > Macro (inline-media-image)

 in the All Documents area.  


Please note that you are not given any option to Check-out the document as it has a Rejected status.  


Browse to the downloaded document on your PC. 

  
Review the document and the reviews and edits that have been made. After evaluating the review you may feel that the submission, in its current form, is not suitable for publication and decide to Cancel its workflow. Alternatively, you may feel that with certain changes it may have another New Revision. Dependent upon your choice, there are options available in the Actions & Comments area of the screen.  


![image](media://a42667e7-3571-44bd-a96c-053429547819)

### Start New Revision

  
After having examined your submission's review, you may feel that with additional work and edits that it will pass submission review. If this is the case, it is possible to create a new revision by clicking on the Green Start New Revision Icon.


![image](media://461da07b-9f90-4ca1-bfaa-026d37b030f3)


Once you click on Start New Revision a message will appear asking you to confirm your decision.


![image](media://8ca16597-c7d7-4fb0-b672-edcba892e1a5)


Click on the Blue Yes icon to confirm your decision.


A new review will be created, maintaining the existing Metadata but requiring a new document to be submitted.


![image](media://bb37fb7d-f532-4bed-9c3d-1d754cb2cd2d)


Notice that you can access the previous review via the link in the Submission Status bar at the top of the screen.


![image](media://ecd0e9d1-eda6-4233-bf27-643b270c54ce)


Create your new submission and assign the appropriate workflow using the [previously described method](https://documentation.soutron.net/display/HG/Submission).

### Cancel

  
Should you no longer wish for your document to be considered for submission to the database you can cancel the process by clicking on the Yellow Cancel icon.


![image](media://461da07b-9f90-4ca1-bfaa-026d37b030f3)

  
Once you click on Cancel a message will appear asking you to confirm your decision.


![image](media://6e4c497b-8393-4c58-a4e0-ff222f0d9158)

  
Type a comment into the Rich Text editor field and click on the Yellow Cancel Submission icon.


The submission will be cancelled and you will be returned to the My Account screen. An email will also be automatically created by the system and sent to all interested parties, advising them of the cancellation.


---