---
title: "User Routing Lists"
canonical: "https://support.soutron.net/space/HG/3279026/User%20Routing%20Lists"
format: markdown
---
This tab displays information about which serial  routing lists  the user is on, and allows you to suspend or remove them from lists, or replace with another user. Information is displayed as follows: This shows the titles of serials and of predefined routing lists. Tick the "Show Routing Lists for completed subscriptions" box to see routing lists for subscriptions which are complete or had a Forced Complete. Viewing the list To view the details of a routing list, click  View  next to the title of the serial or predefined list. The information displays as follows: It shows whether or not the user is Active or Suspended. The routing list details cannot be edited here, but you can suspend the user from the list, resume the user or remove them from the list, just as you can on the Routing List tab (described below). Suspending the user from lists To suspend the user from a list: Select the list(s) from which the user is to be suspended, by ticking the box next to the list(s). Click  Suspend Selected  in the Actions menu. Resuming the user on lists To resume the user on a list: Select the list(s) on which the user is to be resumed, by ticking the box next to the list(s). Click  Resume Selected  in the Actions menu. Removing the user from lists To remove the user from a list: Select the list(s) from which the user is to be removed, by ticking the box next to the list(s). Click  Remove from Selected  in the Actions menu. Replacing the user on lists A user can be replaced on a list by another, for example if somebody leaves and their replacement is to be on the same routing lists. Select the list(s) on which the user is to be replaced, by ticking the box next to the list(s). Click  Replace User  in the Actions menu. The following screen opens: Search for and select the user who is to replace the original one. Click  Back  in the Actions menu to return to the original user's Routing List tab. If there is only one user found by your search, you are returned to the Routing List tab immediately. The list(s) on which they have been replaced no longer appears. Experiencing problems with managing user records? See the  Troubleshooting Guide .