---
title: "Deleting Saved Searches"
canonical: "https://support.soutron.net/space/HG/3277882/Deleting%20Saved%20Searches"
format: markdown
---
Saved Searches can be deleted using the [My Account (old)](https://soutron.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/HG/pages/3278941) module.


> ℹ️ Note that End Users can only delete their own saved searches, not shared searches. Administrative users can delete any saved search other than other users own searches.

---


To delete a saved search: 

1. In My Account, click on the My Searches tab.
  The following page is displayed:
2. By default the page shows Shared Searches: click the "My saved searches" radio button to show your saved searches.
3. Tick the box next to the search to delete.
4. Click **Delete** in the Search Actions menu.

The search is deleted and no longer appears in the list of searches.


> ❌ There is no warning message before the saved search is deleted.