---
title: "Deleting an order"
canonical: "https://support.soutron.net/space/HG/3277830/Deleting%20an%20order"
format: markdown
---
You can delete an order at any point, even after it has been confirmed.

 

---

**To delete an existing order, select** <span style="color: #ff0000">**Modules > Acquisitions > Order Management**</span>.

A list of all existing orders is displayed:

![image]()


1. Click the dustbin icon to the right of the order - this takes you straight to step 5 below
2. OR, click the binoculars icon to the right of the order that you wish to delete
3. The same screen opens as for [creating a new order:](https://soutron.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/HG/pages/3277960)> Macro (inline-media-image)
4. Click the **Delete Order** button in the top line
5. You are asked to confirm the deletion:

![image](media://7b529fe9-971d-4168-af9c-4529f7e3f2e7)

Click **OK** to continue with the deletion.

You are then returned to the list of orders, with the deleted order no longer included.