---
title: "Saving the order line entry"
canonical: "https://support.soutron.net/space/HG/3277492/Saving%20the%20order%20line%20entry"
format: markdown
---
When you have finished filling in the order line details, you have the following options:


|  |  |
| --- | --- |
| Cancel this order line |  |
| Save this order line | Click the **Save this order line button** and either stay on this screen for further editing or continue on to complete the order. |
| Save and close the order line | Save the order line and close it. This takes you back to the catalogue record you started from. |
| Close the order line | Close the order line without saving it. You are asked to confirm that you want to close the line without saving it.<br>You are then taken to the screen for the [main order](https://soutron.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/HG/pages/3278533). |
| Continue with this order | Continue on to [complete the order](https://soutron.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/HG/pages/3278533).<br>> ✅ It is a good idea to save the order line before continuing to the next stage. |